32 Variations c minor | WoO 80

110,00 kr

I lager

Kompositör/Artist: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Utgåva: Henle
Instrumentation: Piano solo
Artikelnr: HN61 Kategorier: , ,


32 Variations c minor | WoO 80
Ludwig van Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven
Läs mer om Ludwig van Beehoven

Friedhelm Klugmann (Editor)
Walter Georgii (Fingering)

Urtext Edition, paperbound
Pages 18 (18), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Weight 98 g

Information från utgivaren för: 32 Variations c minor | WoO 80

Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 Variations on an Original Theme in C minor (WoO 80) for piano, dating from 1806, are both a magnificent concert piece and an outstanding etude. Only with Beethoven can an eight-measure theme contain so much melodic and harmonic energy. The variations, of eight measures each, flow into one another powerfully and without interruption, offering a veritable compendium of Beethoven’s piano technique. The effect is of a mighty passacaglia. With the more lengthy final variation the work fades to a close.

Ytterligare information


Kompositör (Urval)