51 Exercises for the Pianoforte | WoO 6

265,00 kr

I lager

Kompositör/Artist: Brahms, Johannes
Utgåva: Wiener Urtext Edition
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Artikelnr: UT50231 Kategorier: , , , ,


51 Exercises for the Pianoforte | WoO 6
Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms
Läs mer om Johannes Brahms

With 30 further Exercises, most of which published for the first time
WoO 6 – Urtext – piano

Editor: Behr, Johannes
Notes on interpretation: Roggenkamp, Peter
Translator preface (English): Long, Brian
Preface: Behr, Johannes

Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
Product Line: Wiener Urtext Edition
Difficulty: advanced
Pages: 112

Information från utgivaren om: 51 Exercises for the Pianoforte | WoO 6

These 51 exercises “for the Pianoforte” were published in 1893 by Brahms. Ever since they have been regarded as key exercises, custom made for
developing the smooth pianistic technique that is an essential requirement for a successful performance of Brahms’s and others piano works. For many pianists these intelligent exercises have become an indispensable part of their daily routine. In addition to the well-known exercises, there is an appendix with a further 29 studies few of which have been published before. This volume in the Wiener Urtext Edition therefore represents a significant addition to the canon of exercises for the more ambitious pianist. Peter Rogenkamp’s notes supply information and suggestions for the most beneficial use of the studies in teaching and daily practice.


Ytterligare information




Kompositör (Urval)