American Folk Music for Recorder

195,00 kr

Kan restnoteras

Kompositör/Artist: Jessica Walsh
Utgåva: ADG Productions
Instrumentation: Blockflöjt
Artikelnr: ADG118 Kategorier: , ,


American Folk Music for Recorder


American Folk Music is just right for Recorder. The are 34 songs in this collection, from the lyrical beauty of Amazing Grace and Shenandoah to the rollicking good fun of Lane County Bachelor and Old Joe Clark, these tunes will keep you playing and keep your listeners dancing and singing.

All of the tunes are notated for soprano recorder. They can be played on recorder alone, or with piano, guitar, or any chord instrument. Chord symbols are included with the music. The lyrics are included in the book. Lyrics can help with learning rhythm, or with memorization of the melody.

They allow the player to sing as well as play, or to invite others to sing along. Besides, they are fun. The Play-along audio files has separate channels for recorder and piano accompaniment. The audio files includes all of the tunes, with Jessica Walsh on recorder and Andrew D. Gordon on piano followed by a Piano only Play-Along, featuring wonderful piano accompaniments arranged by Anita Briggs.

The music notation for the piano accompaniments are available as PDF files for download, from the publishers web site,


Innehåll för: American Folk Music for Recorder


  • Morning Has Broken
  • Sweet Betsy From Pike
  • The Lane County Bachelor
  • The Nightingale
  • Little Brown Jug
  • Locks And Bolts
  • The Water Is Wide
  • The Bad Girl
  • The Gal I Left Behind Me
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Amazing Grace
  • Shenandoah
  • Git Along Little Dogies
  • Every Night
  • The Streets Of Laredo

Ytterligare information