Hungarian Dances

160,00 kr

Kompositör/Artist: Brahms, Johannes
Utgåva: Wiener Urtext Edition
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Artikelnr: UT50180 Kategorier: , ,


Hungarian Dances
Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms
Läs mer om Johannes Brahms

Version for two hands edited from the first edition
Urtext – piano

Fingering: Roggenkamp, Peter
Editor: Herttrich, Ernst
Notes on interpretation: Roggenkamp, Peter
Translator preface (English): Long, Brian
Preface: Herttrich, Ernst

Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
Difficulty: advanced
Pages: 60

Information från utgivaren om: Hungarian Dances

The “Hungarian Dances” were published in three different, yet authentic versions during the composer’s lifetime: (1) all 21 dances arranged for piano duet, (2) nos. 1–10 also for solo piano and (3) nos. 1, 3 and 10 as
orchestral arrangements. Now the Wiener Urtext Edition presents both the piano versions (for 2 and for 4 hands) in new editions and the piano duet
version appears here for the first time in the form of a score, i.e. primo and secondo are set as pairs on one page and not, as usual, separated on facing pages. This layout mirrors that of Brahms’s surviving autograph of versions 1 and 2 but, additionally, offers significant advantages for study and performance: clearer presentation of the entire composition, easier orientation, no more frantic counting during rests in one part, thanks to the easy legibility of the portrait-format music both players can be more “in tune” with each other.

Innehåll för: Hungarian Dances

– Brahms, Johannes: Erstes Heft 1.
– 5.
– Brahms, Johannes: Zweites Heft 6.
– 10.

Ytterligare information




Kompositör (Urval)