Legenden op. 59 | 4 händigt

210,00 kr

Piano 4 händigt

Kompositör/Artist: Dvorak, Antonin
Utgåva: Bärenreiter
Instrumentation: Piano 4-händigt
Artikelnr: H1801 Kategorier: , ,


Legenden op. 59
Antonin Dvorak

Antonin Dvorak

Läs mer om Antonin Dvorak

Volume / Series: Gesamtausgabe der Werke von Antonín Dvorák V/6
Arranger: Bartoš, František / Pokorný, Antonín / Šolc, Karel
Product format: Performance score(s)
Instrumentation: Piano (4 hands)
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 31,0 x 23,4 cm

Information från utgivaren om: Legenden op. 59

Dvorak’s cycle of ten pieces for four-hand piano entitled Legends was, from the outset (1881), set in contradiction to his Slavonic Dances – also written originally for four hands – as their lyrical counterpart. Moreover, like both series of Slavonic Dances, it wasn’t long before the composer wrote an orchestral arrangement of his Legends as well. The cycle is more ontemplative and more intimate in its expression. Since it has a relatively lower degree of technical difficulty, the pieces are sought-after by pianists as a favourite addition to their repertoire.

Ytterligare information




Kompositör (Urval)