Sonata for Piano and Violin A major

245,00 kr

I lager

Kompositör/Artist: Franck, Cesar
Utgåva: Henle
Instrumentation: Violin & Piano
Artikelnr: HN1351 Kategorier: , ,


Sonata for Piano and Violin A major
Cesar Franck

Cesar Franck
Läs mer om Cesar Franck

Editor: Peter Jost
Fingering: Klaus Schilde
Fing. vn: Daniel Hope, Yehudi Menuhin

Urtext Edition, paperbound with marked and unmarked string part
Revised edition (replaces HN 293)
Pages: 76 (VI, 46, 12, 12), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm

Information från utgivaren om: Sonata for Piano and Violin A major

Unlike other late works by Franck, the Violin Sonata of 1886 found a friendly reception among critics and public from the outset. It is dedicated to Eugène Ysaÿe, who was attracting much attention at the time with his flawless violin technique. Ysaÿe was so inspired by the Sonata that he promised “I will play this masterpiece wherever I can find an artistically-minded pianist”. Nothing has changed to the present day regarding the work’s continuing popularity, but it was time to revise Henle’s previous edition to reflect the latest research. In the intervening period it has been shown that Franck was actively involved in reading the proofs for the printed edition, meaning that the first edition, which contains many differences from the autograph, has become the basis for our new one. The markings of the violin part of our edition are by Yehudi Menuhin; Daniel Hope has undertaken the changes required by the revised musical text.

Ytterligare information




Kompositör (Urval)