The Orchestral Cellist

455,00 kr

I lager

Utgåva: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: Cello Solo
Artikelnr: BH11920 Kategorier: , ,


The Orchestral Cellist

General editor: Friend, Rodney
Editor: Lidstroem, Mats

More than just a collection of difficult passages for the aspiring orchestral pro, these extracts from the classical, romantic and twentieth-century concert repertoire reveal the tricks of the trade. Unique colour-coding shows at a glance Mats Lidström’s suggested fingerings, bowings and commentary. He demonstrates the articulation, phasing and technique needed to solve all the practical problems faced by the player, making the book an indispensable resource for those preparing for auditions.

Innehåll för The Orchestral Cellist

– Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Scherzo
– Beethoven: Symphony No. 5
– Mahler: Symphony No. 5
– Mozart: Symphony No. 40
– Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
– Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances
– Dvorak: Symphony No. 8
– Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2
– Beethoven: Symphony No. 8
– Brahms: Symphony No. 2
– Bruckner: Symphony No. 7
– Verdi: Requiem
– Britten: Four Sea Interludes from ”Peter Grimes”
– Sibelius: Symphony No. 2
– Strawinsky: The Rite of Spring
– Smetana: Overture: The Bartered Bride
– Strauss: Don Juan
– Debussy: La Mer
– Tchaikowsky: Symphony No. 4
– Ravel: La Valse
– Brahms: Variations on a theme by Haydn
– Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
– Elgar: Symphony No. 1
– Strauss: Ein Heldenleben
– Strawinsky: Pétrouchka
– Wagner: Prelude & Liebestod from ”Tristan und Isolde”
– Tchaikowsky: Symphony No. 6 ”Pathétique”
– Schubert: Symphony No. 9 ”The Great C Major”
– Prokofieff: Romeo and Juliet Suites 1 & 2
– Glossary

Ytterligare information