Viola Concerto D major

250,00 kr

I lager

Kompositör/Artist: Hoffmeister, Franz Anton
Utgåva: Henle
Instrumentation: Viola & Piano
Artikelnr: HN739 Kategorier: , ,


Viola Concerto D major
Hoffmeister, Franz Anton

Along with the Stamitz concerto, Hoffmeister‘s Viola Concerto is the most important audition piece for viola players. Yet, it has been handed down in a complicated source tradition, surviving in a single contemporary manuscript covered with many layers of markings.

Our piano reduction reconstructs, for the first time, the earliest textual layer in this source, thereby coming as close as possible to Hoffmeister‘s actual intentions.

The reconstructed original is accompanied by a detailed critical commentary. Fingering and bowing marks have been added by no less a musician than Kim Kashkashian!

Ytterligare information