Works for Piano for four Hands

325,00 kr

Kan restnoteras

Kompositör/Artist: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Utgåva: Wiener Urtext
Instrumentation: Piano 4-händigt
Artikelnr: UT50219 Kategorier: , ,


Works for Piano for four Hands
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Läs mer om Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Edited by the sources
Ed­i­tor: Leisinger, Ulrich

In­stru­men­ta­tion: piano (4 hands)

Edi­tion: Urtext

Binding: Saddle stitching
Difficulty: easy to intermediate
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
Page number: 286

Information från utgivaren om: Works for Piano for four Hands

Mozart’s works for piano duet form the first highlight of this genre which later is only achieved by Franz Schubert. The two early sonatas from the Salzburg period which are particularly suited for music teaching in secondary schools, are opposed to three effective compositions from his Viennese period. The present volume also contains the sonata KV 19d the authenticity of which is not confirmed, as well as two fragmentary movements dated from Mozart’s last years of life, KV 357. Robert D. Levin has completed them true to style for practical use, taking the limitations of the keyboards of the Mozart pianos and the composer’s personal style into account, unlike as in the first edition of ca. 1860. In the appendix, there are the two fantasias KV 594 and 608 originally composed for mechanical organ, adapted from the earliest arrangements for piano duet published a few years after Mozart’s death.
In this edition, the music text is published in the form of a score for the first time.

Innehåll för: Works for Piano for four Hands

Sonate C-Dur KV 19d
Sonate G-Dur KV 357 (497a)
Sonate B-Dur KV 358 (186c)
Sonate D-Dur KV 381 (123a)
Fuge g-Moll KV 401 (375e)

Sonate F-Dur KV 497
Andante mit Variationen KV 501
Sonate C-Dur KV 521
Fantasie für ein Orgelwerk in einer Uhr f-Moll KV 594

Fantasie für ein Orgelwerk in einer Uhr f-Moll KV 608

Ytterligare information




Kompositör (Urval)